Stop invalidating sudo timestamp on mode exit
This commit is contained in:
parent
026bbc4eff
commit
68a9696e7d
6 changed files with 55 additions and 43 deletions
|
|
@ -176,11 +176,8 @@ selection of the newest backup without inspecting it.
|
|||
|
||||
Press `Ctrl+E` again. The application clears its undo/redo history and forgets
|
||||
which Pre-edit Backup belongs to the session. The backup file remains in the
|
||||
temporary directory.
|
||||
|
||||
Leaving Privileged Mode currently runs `sudo -k`, which invalidates your cached
|
||||
sudo timestamp for other terminal sessions as well. This behavior is
|
||||
[tracked for removal](https://git.s1q.dev/phg/hosts/issues/4).
|
||||
temporary directory. It does not alter your cached sudo timestamp, including
|
||||
authorization used by other terminal sessions.
|
||||
|
||||
## Configuration
|
||||
|
||||
|
|
|
|||
Loading…
Add table
Add a link
Reference in a new issue